Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Judi Palmer-Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Judi Palmer-Mitchell

4.6 out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrea Butler

Andrea Butler

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love my State Farm agent’s office manager Brittney! From the initial policy for my two vehicles I knew I was in good hands. I’ve always had a lesser known auto insurance company because of fear of prices. I took a chance and got a quote from State Farm and not only is it affordable but Brittney was able to bundle my renter’s insurance with my policy as well. I work a crazy schedule and Brittney always makes communication feel seamless. I recently got a new truck and I was able to get a super low rate for the package I needed and Brittney did all my paperwork via email communication. I am so grateful for the quality service and hard to find kindness."
Profile photo of VOTCityTv VotcPromo

VOTCityTv VotcPromo

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent. Always helpful has taken care of my family for years."
Profile photo of KT Fireflame

KT Fireflame

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast, friendly, service"
Profile photo of Delroy Anderson

Delroy Anderson

November 3, 2021

3  out of  5
"He did a good job of assisting me with the drive safe device"
Profile photo of Deborah Spiller

Deborah Spiller

August 31, 2021

4  out of  5
"Take good care of me"
Profile photo of Demetrius Dunn

Demetrius Dunn

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brittney Scott at State Farm is awesome, I have been with this company for 20 plus years and I can't say anything bad about them. Brittney all ways make sure that I am taken care of. She gets my quotes and other requested documents back to me usually within a few hours, if not sooner. State Farm is really "There""
Profile photo of Kym Lofton

Kym Lofton

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"In speaking with the State Farm agent (s) regarding my requests, I must emphasize the EXCELLENT customer service that I received from the team. Good quality, Good Value, Professionalism, and Responsiveness is just to name a few- of the SUPERB SERVICE that I have received from this team. One particular agent that has assisted me in the past and even now has exemplified the best customer service that one can offer. He was professional, efficient, respectful, attentive, knowledgeable, and courteous just to name a few. But the one thing that stood out for me is his KINDNESS! Thank you for that! Kudos to this team!!!!!"
Profile photo of M Gartrell

M Gartrell

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brittney Scott is the greatest! I received nothing but great and outstanding customer support whenever I have asked her to how to resolve any type of problems. She is very knowledgeable an efficient and reply back to your requests very fast."
Profile photo of Dr. Charles Goodman

Dr. Charles Goodman

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is great and very responsive. I have been a client for years and every season of adulthood, they have been helpful with purchase of cars and homes. I feel like one of the family. I highly recommend Judi Palmer-Mitchell!!"
Profile photo of Katisa Johnson

Katisa Johnson

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"They really work with you when bad things occur. I've been doing business with them since 2001 and i have no complaints at all. I love the staff. They are professional, courteous and caring."
Profile photo of Amo Gracious

Amo Gracious

February 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"No good customer service excuse was that they have over 5000 customers so they can't give me the assistance that i am requesting but it's easy to that my money smh"
Profile photo of Derrick Jones

Derrick Jones

February 1, 2020

1  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 yrs. In August of 2019, I added 3 more vehicles to my policy, one vehicle had full coverage, the other 2 vehicles had the base coverage on them, which did not include uninsured motor vehicle coverage. At the time the State Farm rep Leroy brown did explain to me, that because of the coverage on 2 of the vehicles, I needed to sign a form stating that I did not want uninsured motor vehicle coverage. I was not driving the vehicles at the time, so I did not need extra coverage. So they say, that they mailed out the forms. Around Oct. or Nov., my bill went up almost $100 more than what it normally is per month. I call Judi Palmer-Mitchell’s office to find out why my bill was much more than normal, I talked to a young lady which was not Judi and was told at first that there was a rate increase. I said that is crazy, that doesn’t make any sense. So the young lady said let me see if I can find out what’s going on. When the young lady got back with me, she said my bill went up because I didn’t sign the forms for uninsured motor vehicle coverage. They emailed me the forms and I emailed them back all done in less than 15 minutes. They refused to do anything about the bill. Over a period of months going back and forth, explaining to them that I never received the forms in the mail. Also, I asked if you had not received the forms, why didn’t someone call to remind me that the forms had been sent out and not returned. They really did not have an answer for that, that made any sense. It seems like a scam to rip off the customer. I can’t tell you how many times they have no problem calling me to try to sell me life insurance or some other kind of insurance. So after dealing with Judi’s staff of no returned calls, just lack of customer service, I called and asked to speak to Judi and was told that she was on the phone and that she would call me back. I did not receive a call from Judi at that time. When I did not hear back from Judi I call State Farm 1 800 # for customer service and was told for the most part that agents make their own rules, but I was transferred to manager and explained to her what was going, that my bill was almost $100 more than what it normally is because they say I didn’t sign some forms that I never received. So I explained to her that I did sign the forms which were emailed to me, but they refused to correct the bill. She said that didn’t sound fair, long story short, she then call the agent and told them to accept the amount I regularly pay, and she told me by the next time your bill comes out it should reflect the normal amount. When the next bill came out it still was over $70 more than what I normally pay. I call Judi’s office and finally got to talk to Judi Palmer-Mitchell and understand fully why her staff shows little respect for customers. I decide to cancel my State Farm account but did not feel comfortable with the information that I was getting from Judi Palmer-Mitchell office. So I called State Farm 1 800 # for customer service and ask to speak to another agent who could possibly give me better information on what I was dealing with, God’s favor I got one of the nicest agents, I told him that I wanted to cancel my auto policy and why with State Farm, he said let me pull up your policy. In so many words the agent told me all the discounts that I am getting for safe driving, multi-car, and he said you are the type of customer that most agents would love to have. He said 90% of the agents would have corrected the bill, but some agents have been with the company so long that they lose sight of good customer service. The agent told me not to cancel but to change agents and write a review on the Judi Palmer-Mitchell. The agent said because of the discounts if you cancel you may be hurting yourself in the long run. I changed agents and I wrote a review. I did have to pay the penalty to keep my policy current. My bill is a little bit lower with the new agent."
Profile photo of Lisa Meadows

Lisa Meadows

December 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"The food was very good"
Profile photo of Adele C

Adele C

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agents are very nice"
Profile photo of Evette Hammond

Evette Hammond

January 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure doing business with them"
Profile photo of JamesT Smith

JamesT Smith

August 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"a very reasonable auto insurance agent"
Profile photo of Kisha Foster

Kisha Foster

May 11, 2015

5  out of  5
"AWESOME staff!!! Always extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. They are the epitome of GREAT customer service."
Profile photo of Montagus Phillips

Montagus Phillips

April 8, 2015

5  out of  5
"Wonderful!!!"